Clear Creek Metro Park Hike

The recent string of nice weather highlighted by sunny skies and low humidity has made it too hard not to get out and do some hiking. A few days ago I was able to wrap up cabin duties early and decided to take a three-mile hike at Clear Creek Metro Park since I was close. Clear Creek Metro offers great hiking, fishing and more without the crowds found at Hocking Hills State Park. The park is located just a few miles from our Rocky Ridge and Laurel Ridge Cabins.

This hike will also be remembered by me as the hike where I decide to dump my Kodak Easyshare camera, which I’ve used for years on all my hiking trips, for an iPhone 6 camera. I’m a recent iPhone convert, switching over from an Android phone, so I wanted to really test the quality of the iPhone camera by taking a lot of pics at different levels of light, distance, etc. I think it passed. Sorry Kodak.

Leave a Reply

